The Winners: 2020 CMA Awards

The Winners: 2020 CMA Awards

The winners for the 54th annual CMA Awards will be revealed on Nov. 11 beginning at 7 p.m. CT on ABC.

We’ll keep the list of winners updated as they are announced, including the early winners.

Musical Event of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber), Producer: Dan Smyers
  • “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith UrbanProducer: Dann Huff
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier, Producer: Greg Kurstin
  • “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack), Producer: Jay Joyce
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, Producer: busbee WINNER

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist & Director)

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber), Director: Patrick Tracy
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert, Director: Trey Fanjoy WINNER
  • “Homemade” – Jake Owen, Director: Justin Clough
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, Director: Sam Siske
  • “Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton, Director: David Coleman

Single of the Year (Awarded to Singer, Producer and Engineer)

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber), Producer: Dan Smyers, Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano
  • “Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs, Producer: Scott Moffatt, Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert, Producer: Jay Joyce, Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris, Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin WINNER
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett, Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale, Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

  • “Bluebird” – Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
  • “The Bones” – Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz WINNER
  • “Even Though I’m Leaving” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” – Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

New Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Carly Pearce
  • Morgan Wallen WINNER

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay WINNER
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion WINNER
  • Rascal Flatts

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist & Producer)

  • Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi, Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde, Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets
  • Old Dominion – Old Dominion, Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion
  • What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs, Producer: Scott Moffatt WINNER
  • Wildcard – Miranda Lambert, Producer: Jay Joyce

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris WINNER
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs WINNER
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Entertainer of the Year

  • Eric Church WINNER
  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor WINNER
  • Paul Franklin
  • Rob McNelley
  • Ilya Toshinskiy
  • Derek Wells

photo by Curtis Hillbun,