Thomas Rhett Releases New Album ‘Center Point Road’

Thomas Rhett just released his new deeply personal and nostalgic album, “Center Point Road”. The country singer’s fourth studio album includes 16 songs that Rhett co-wrote. The album also features country superstars: Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, and Jon Pardi. The name of the record was taken from a street in his hometown that “shaped and influenced much of his life experiences”.

“For me, Center Point Road really symbolizes what it was like to grow up in Hendersonville: first dates, first football games, first heartbreak, first kisses, success and failures,” Rhett says in a press release. “I really feel like that road shaped who I am today, and it felt fitting because the record, for the most part, is pretty nostalgic”.

Rhett is known for writing songs about his wife and family. The first single released from the album back in March, “Look What God Gave Her”, was a tribute to his wife, Lauren. “For me that song is like a big, ‘Thank you Lord for the amazing woman that you’ve created,’ and I think a lot of people have that same mindset,” he says. “People love my wife and it’s really cool to be married to somebody that your fans love and look up to, and so I think that song got that point across”. His love and appreciation for them overflows in his lyrics and his relationship with his family is definitely one to be admired. We all love songs that pull at our heartstrings and Rhett never fails to provide us with songs that we can reflect on and relate to.

Center Point Road track list includes:

1. “Up” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally
2. “Don’t Threaten Me With a Good Time” (featuring Little Big Town) | Thomas Rhett, Karen Fairchild, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Ray Charles McCullough II, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Romulus, Jonathan Yip
3. “Blessed” | Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur
4. “Look What God Gave Her” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Julian Bunetta, JKash, Ammar Malik, John Henry Ryan
5. “Center Point Road” (featuring Kelsea Ballerini) | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Amy Wadge, Cleve Wilson
6. “That Old Truck” | Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Kamron Kimbro, Ryan Tedder
7. “VHS” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Amy Wadge
8. “Notice” | Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
9. “Sand” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Michael Hardy
10. “Beer Can’t Fix” (featuring Jon Pardi) | Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Zach Skelton, Ryan Tedder
11. “Things You Do for Love” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Josh Osborne
12. “Remember You Young” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
13. “Don’t Stop Drivin’” | Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley, Josh Miller
14. “Barefoot” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Miller
15. “Dream You Never Had” | Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
16. “Almost” | Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Amy Wadge


Take a listen to a few of his new releases!

Featured Image by: Kevin Winter/Getty Images