Jason Aldean Honored With ACM Artist Of The Decade Award

On April 7th, Jason Aldean will be honored as the Artist of the Decade at the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards in Vegas. George Strait was the last recipient of the award, which has been renamed “the ACM Dick Clark artist of the decade award.”

Aldean told Billboard “I had no idea that I would be the next one in line to get that…It’s a really proud feeling for me and I really don’t think it’s going to all set in until we actually get there, and it all starts going down that night.”

The first recipient of the ACM artist of the decade award was Marty Robbins in 1969, and has been succeeded by Loretta Lynn, Alabama, Garth Brooks, George Strait, and now Jason Aldean.



Featured Image:  (Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images)